Simple Summer Lunch

Friday, September 4, 2009

Yep, it is still summer (fall is not until September 22nd thank you very much!), so this was my lunch:

100_2494

2% Breakstone’s Cottage Cheese (I prefer the 4% because it is creamier, but this is all they had at B.J.’s for bulk, and hey, I save some calories along the way), veggies–cucumber, carrots, cherry tomatoes, with 2 tablespoons Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (now I see what all the fuss is about–this stuff ROCKS!–super creamy and tasty)

100_2493

And then a bowl of granola, yogurt and a bit of honey

It was a WONDERFUL lunch.  Very refreshing and filling.

This afternoon we had a guy come to give us information on a new furnace and central.  Whoa!  My brain is still filled with tons of information, most of which I’m not even sure I understand!  What I did understand was the cost.  Wow!  Rough estimate of $12,000-$14,000, probably closer to the high end.  Yikes!  I hate that I don’t have enough money to just pay for this stuff out of hand.  It’s always so stressful.  But we will wait for our more detailed quote in a few days.  Then we may also get someone to come out and give a quote for replacing the upstairs windows (the heat/ac guy said that windows can lose a TON of heat).  And we are currently brainstorming ideas to help keep the bathroom warm in the winter if we don’t go for the heat on the second floor this year–throw rugs anyone? 🙂

There is a lot to think about that’s for sure.

But for now, I will hop in the shower and then making burritos for dinner.  I’m already looking forward to eating!

Then off to work.

Published in: on September 4, 2009 at 4:28 pm  Leave a Comment