Fall Day…

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Happy first day of September!

It seems like the weather has changed with the month.  Today when I came home from work it was 58 degrees and now when I just checked again, 58 degrees.   Total fall weather.

Which for me means breaking out the ol’ sweatpants, socks, and fleece jackets.  I love to be comfortable when I am snuggling on the couch at home.  In fact then, most of the time I am in pretty comfy wear–scrubs at work and sweats at home!  I RARELY wear jeans or any other kind of “real” clothes at home.  How about you?

While I was sleeping, Kimm took advantage of the gorgeous breezy day to do some weeding and mowing the grass.  She was like a non-stop machine for 5 1/2 hours!

Anyways, I’ve been in kind of a blah mood all day since I got up.  It involves a crappy night of work (day #3 of positivity was pretty tough), having a sore back, knee, and foot, combined with feeling overwhelmed, yet unmotivated, pretty tired, and even a bit envious.  So when you add all that up, you end up with a whole lot of negativity.  Which I am DETERMINED not to let affect me too much.  I’m trying to remember that this too will pass.  I will probably have a whole new attitude tomorrow.  I’m already looking forward to a cup of coffee 🙂

Published in: on September 1, 2009 at 9:28 pm  Leave a Comment