Semi-Homemade Rocky Road Brownies

Friday, October 16, 2009

Half of October already gone.  Hard to believe.  Also hard to believe…there were SNOW flurries here today.  I didn’t see them because I got up so late 🙂  Probably better that way.  October is WAY too early for white stuff.

Busy day as usual.

Izzy got her walks.  I made the brownies for tonight.  And I made an apple pie, to be revealed another day when I am not rushed for time getting ready for work.  We went grocery shopping for a few essentials.  Kimm drove her car to make sure the battery was working okay.

That’s it.  The day goes by fast when you get up at 11 am and have to be ready to eat by 5 pm!  I never even had any lunch today!

So, for the brownies…they turned out GREAT.  I was a little worried because I really didn’t have a recipe.  I pieced it together and came up with a winner.  I tried little nibbles as I was cutting them 🙂

Semi-Homemade Rocky Road Brownies

Makes an 8×8 pan–very rich so I cut into 24 pieces

Ingredients:

1 box of brownie mix (I had the kind that had the chocolate syrup that you can add in, plus there were chocolate chunks in it…mmmm)

1/2 cup marshmallow fluff

1/4 cup chopped walnuts

To make:

Mix up the brownies according to the package directions…these had me add 1 egg, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, and 3 tablespoons water.  I DID NOT ADD THE CHOCOLATE SYRUP.

Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

Take out and spoon the marshmallow fluff on top and spread around to edges of pan–the heat from the brownies will allow you to do this.  Sprinkle with the walnuts.

Put back in the oven for five minutes.

Cool for a few hours.  Then drizzle with the chocolate syrup that came with the box.

So gooey and chocolatey and delicious.  I think everyone will enjoy them at work tonight.

100_2694

Okay.  I’m off!

Published in: on October 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/semi-homemade-rocky-road-brownies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

