Strawberry-Orange-Kale-Cucumber Juice

Tuesday, August 21st, 2013

Another new juice!

A good one too 🙂

Strawberry-Orange-Kale-Cucumber Juice

Ingredients (for two cups):

8 strawberries

2 oranges, peel off

1 large kale leaf

1 and 1/2 cucumbers

To make:

On LOW (for softer fruits/veggies), juice strawberries, oranges and kale.

Turn juicer to HIGH and juice cucumbers (will push through any remaining juice from the softer fruits and veggies).

Enjoy!

IMG_2160

(I took this picture before adding another 1/2 cucumber…this was only to increase the volume of the juice slightly…for two cups it is good for the juice to reach the 500 cc mark on the pitcher!)

IMG_2161

LOVE all the pretty colors!

IMG_2162

A GREEN juice…the kale really changes the color!  This was our first juice with kale and I wanted to start slow, not sure how the flavor would be (?bitter).  Turns out I couldn’t really taste much of the kale at all, probably because of the oranges…which is good.  Next time I make this combination I will be adding two kale stalks!  Bring on the veggies 🙂

Today was busy, as usual, and even more frantic as it turned out that I COMPLETELY forgot my morning dentist appointment.  I only remembered when they called me!  Thankfully I was able to reschedule for later that morning, but of course I had planned to go grocery shopping so now that got pushed back.

But, it all worked out!

Dentist was successful…no cavities but I am going back in the beginning of September to have a filling placed on my upper left canine where the gum has receded a bit…yay!!  Finally no more sensitivity and food getting caught there…and no drilling…just bonding on top of the tooth 🙂

Remainder of day…

…grocery shopping

…changed sheets on bed

…made bread

…called my parents

…took Izzy on a walk!

…watched some LOST while Kimm enjoyed the Little League World Series

Published in: on August 20, 2013 at 9:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/strawberry-orange-kale-cucumber-juice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

