Overtime??

Monday, August 6, 2012

FINALLY done with my THREE DAY WEEKEND.

So glad I don’t typically get scheduled that way anymore (I was helping out a co-worker who needed a switch).

But…crazy enough…I SIGNED UP FOR OVER TIME.

Who am I???

I can’t even remember the last time I did that.

But I just got done calling to see if they still need me and they do, so I’m doing it.

Thankfully it’s just 11-7, and I’ve had a lovely evening sitting on the porch, reading and relaxing before having to go in.

I hope that tonight is better than yesterday at work.  (Long story short…I had a med error while I was working in the ED…nothing major, one person got meds he was not supposed to get, but nothing that was harmful, no allergies…I’m just SO MAD at myself for letting that happen and then having to tell the supervisor and report it…of course I was crying at work…sometimes I HATE that I’m so damn emotional…I know it’s happened to many nurses before and it will happen to many nurses in the future…but I didn’t want it to happen to ME.  Needless to say, I was a wreck for the remainder of the night after it happened and just could not wait to get home.  I just hope this doesn’t go up the managerial chain and I’ll get called in to be “spoken to”…believe me, I feel worse than anyone could make me feel.  Ugh.)

Published in: on August 6, 2012 at 9:40 pm  Comments (1)