Two steps forward, one step back…

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Today is one of those days where I feel like, “where did the time go??”

It’s already almost 2:30, only one and 1/2 hours until I have to start getting ready for work!

Aack!

I got stuff done, but I don’t feel very accomplished today…err…I hate when that happens.

I managed to get done the Capnography stuff I had to get done for work…I can finally cross that off my list.  Still annoys me that I had to spend my “at home” time to complete because there is no time for this at work.

I also caught up on writing my blogs.

Did some research for fun stuff to do when my parents come to visit!

Kimm had a rough night.  Madeline was SO bothersome…constantly climbing on stuff, knocking stuff over, wanting to be fed…she finally got locked in the bathroom but Kimm didn’t get very much sleep.  I’m not sure if that’s what’s causing her to just feel more run down today or what.  She just doesn’t even look as well as she did yesterday.

Bummer.  I know when people recover it’s not always a linear progression, but she was doing SO much better yesterday.  Just hoped it would continue that way.  There’s been lots of sleep today.  We were supposed to go for some free ice cream today (our realtor invited us!), but with Kimm feeling not so great, we canned that.  When she feels better, we’ll treat ourselves 🙂

So now I’m going to try to relax for just a bit before the “getting ready for work” routine begins…

 

Published in: on August 26, 2012 at 2:26 pm  Leave a Comment