DETOX {Day 4}

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Day 4 done without a hitch!

What a DREARY, GRAY, RAINY day…it was perfect for relaxing in this afternoon, but not so much fun going out grocery shopping in this morning 🙂

Even though the day is done and I feel good about what I accomplished, I feel like I should have done so much more.  But I’m trying to banish those thoughts that tell me what I “should” be doing and actually try to enjoy life a little.

On to the eats…

Breakfast…green smoothie (banana, strawberry, soy milk, spinach)

Snack while grocery shopping…1/4 cup almonds (one snack that I LOVE and will never tire of…ha ha Mom!)

Lunch…approx 1/2 cup refried beans, veggies (carrots, celery, grape tomatoes) with roasted red pepper hummus, grapes, 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds

Dinner…salad with spinach, red leaf lettuce, carrots, celery, radish, red onion, green pepper, sunflower seeds and an olive oil/red wine vinegar/Dijon mustard vinaigrette, roasted asparagus and roasted potatoes, spoonful of cashew butter for dessert (definitely a different nut butter, I’ll give you that…)

Snack for tonight while watching shows…the usual! (popcorn popped in olive oil, apple)

I can’t tell you HOW HAPPY I am not to be going in to work tonight again 🙂  Just happy to lounge around here!

 

Published in: on October 4, 2014 at 8:40 pm  Comments (1)