DETOX {Day 4}

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Day 4 done without a hitch!

What a DREARY, GRAY, RAINY day…it was perfect for relaxing in this afternoon, but not so much fun going out grocery shopping in this morning 🙂

Even though the day is done and I feel good about what I accomplished, I feel like I should have done so much more.  But I’m trying to banish those thoughts that tell me what I “should” be doing and actually try to enjoy life a little.

On to the eats…

Breakfast…green smoothie (banana, strawberry, soy milk, spinach)

Snack while grocery shopping…1/4 cup almonds (one snack that I LOVE and will never tire of…ha ha Mom!)

Lunch…approx 1/2 cup refried beans, veggies (carrots, celery, grape tomatoes) with roasted red pepper hummus, grapes, 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds

Dinner…salad with spinach, red leaf lettuce, carrots, celery, radish, red onion, green pepper, sunflower seeds and an olive oil/red wine vinegar/Dijon mustard vinaigrette, roasted asparagus and roasted potatoes, spoonful of cashew butter for dessert (definitely a different nut butter, I’ll give you that…)

Snack for tonight while watching shows…the usual! (popcorn popped in olive oil, apple)

I can’t tell you HOW HAPPY I am not to be going in to work tonight again 🙂  Just happy to lounge around here!

 

Published in: on October 4, 2014 at 8:40 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/10/04/detox-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You are doing the cleanse of my dreams with all the nuts and seeds and nut butter! Only for me it would be a disaster because I have no self control around nut butter. You might like the Maranatha Almond Butter. It’s more liquid and smooth, less gritty.

    You are doing an amazing job Kaye! And that flu like feeling on day 3 was likely your body purging the toxins. I’m really inspired by your commitment.


Leave a Reply

