Pinterest for the win…Banana Brownies!!

Sunday, July 21st, 2013

The inspirational pin…

Banana Bread Brownies

The recipe (adapted from THIS RECIPE)…

Banana Brownies

Batter:

1 and 1/2 cup sugar

1 cup sour cream

1/2 cup butter, softened

2 eggs

4 ripe bananas, mashed

3 tsp vanilla extract

2 cup all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

Frosting:

1/2 cup butter

3 and 1/2 cup powdered sugar

2 tsp vanilla extract

2-3 TBSP milk

To make:

Heat oven to 375 degrees.

Grease 10 x 15 inch pan.

In large bowl, beat together sugar, sour cream, butter, eggs and vanilla.  Add bananas and mix well.

Add dry ingredients and blend for one minute until creamy.

Pour batter into greased pan and bake in oven for 20-25 min until golden brown.

While baking, make frosting by placing butter in large saucepan and bring to boil.  Boil butter until it turns a delicate brown and then immediately remove from heat.

Add vanilla extract, powdered sugar and milk and whisk together until smooth (should be thicker than a glaze, thinner than a cake frosting).

When brownies are done, remove from oven and immediately spread with frosting so that it will spread easier (I dropped spoonfuls of the frosting all over the cake and as it melted, spread it around).

Cool completely, then enjoy!

Seriously THE BEST banana recipe I have ever made 🙂

Published in: on July 21, 2013 at 10:46 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/pinterest-for-the-win-banana-brownies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. First of all, I love that you actually made a recipe that you pinned! I have so many and then every week I am like “what should I make for dinner?!” It would be easy for me – I love spicy stuff, my husband doesn’t – and he doesn’t like much ethnic food either.

    But, I know he’d love these banana brownies – thanks for sharing the recipe!!

    • You’re welcome! I also pin quite a few recipes but this is the first I’ve made…hopefully I’ll make more now that I’ve broke the seal 🙂

      On Tue, Jul 23, 2013 at 11:29 AM, Okay, Kaye?


Leave a Reply

