Blanket of White

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Walked outside after work today and was greeted with a pristine world of white!  We got about an inch of thick, fluffy snow last night…stuck to the trees and made everything so beautiful…

I’m SO glad to be home right now.  It was a busy night.  I think the ICU gods have decided that I need more experience with non-stable patients 🙂  My patient that had been extubated on Friday morning experienced some increased respiratory distress throughout the night and had to be emergently re-intubated.  I guess it made the night go by fast!

However, now that I’ve been up for 24 hours, it’s really catching up with me.  I was SO tired driving home, I had to have the window down to keep me awake.  I’ve never been so glad to pull into my driveway.

Bed for me and two more nights on…

Published in: on February 16, 2013 at 8:57 am  Leave a Comment