The heat is on…

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Where is the time going??  I can’t believe I have been on vacation for four days already…seems like it just started.

Today just flew by.

Woke up late somehow and then got ready to meet up with some co-workers at Red Robin for lunch. BTW, RR is NOT very vegetarian friendly in my eyes…mostly all meat entrees.  In fact I saw only two non-meat entrees…the veggie burger which I had last time I was there, and the mac and cheese with side salad which is what I had today.  Even if the food was nothing to write home about, the company was nice 🙂

After that it was home and then off to Target for the monthly visit. Managed to spend another $100 easy as pie.  The best part of the visit…we bought a lamp…hopefully it is as nice as it looks on the box as we really NEED a new one.

A quick dinner of tacos again for dinner and now I’m actually relaxing a bit BEFORE I do the dishes…I’m sure I’ll regret that when I have to get up to do them!

The AC has been on all day…it is hot and humid out there today.

The plan is for another movie tonight…not sure what we’ll pick.

Published in: on July 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm  Comments (1)