DETOX {Day 16}

Thursday, October 16, 2014

What a rainy, dreary day!

Eats:

Breakfast…a new to me meal — pumpkin oatmeal (1/2 cup gluten-free oatmeal cooked with 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 sliced banana mixed in until dissolved for sweetness, a large spoon dollop of pumpkin (maybe 1/4 cup?), cooked until smooth, then 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp vanilla mixed in)…topped with some cashew butter…VERY filling and good

Lunch…some more of the Sweet Potato Risotto and an apple

Dinner…roasted vegetables (a new favorite!)…potatoes with the skin left on (so much more flavor!), carrots with dill seasoning, sweet potatoes with onion…all so good…and a salad on the side with all sorts of veggies (finally got my dressing right now too…1 1/2 TBSP olive oil, 1 tsp red wine vinegar, 1 TBSP water, approximately 1 tsp Dijon mustard, salt and pepper)

Snack…popcorn(!) and some almonds

Today I spent the day going through my clothes and I was pretty merciless!  If I haven’t worn it and don’t think I will wear it or I don’t feel good when I wear it…gone.

I also went and got a haircut.  My hair was truly driving me crazy as it was growing out…thick in all the wrong places, little flips where I didn’t like it, falling on my forehead which I hate….so I went to a new place…Salon Tres Chic.  The stylist I had was GREAT!  I’ll definitely be going again.  I hate that I have to spend money again to have my hair cut, but I guess I just have to realize there are people out there with a skill that I don’t possess and they should be compensated for that skill and I’M WORTH IT!

While I was at the hair salon a lady tripped over the sidewalk ledge and fell.  I ran out there and with another lady we attempted to roll the lady who fell on to her back and then to a sitting position.  She kept saying “I have neuropathy” but something just didn’t seem right.  She had bruised her arm, knee and cheek and OF COURSE when I helped turn her over I got some blood on my shirt.  Thankfully the salon employees soaked it right out.  The lady was refusing to have an ambulance called but I guess her family did come to get her…turns out she had been drinking.  What an experience to have the first time I go to a new hair place!

I have FULLY ENJOYED my three days off 🙂

Starting tomorrow I will have four on and then two off…this is the next stretch I will be focusing on.

One day at a time.

Published in: on October 16, 2014 at 8:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/10/16/detox-day-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

