Goodbye September.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

It’s hard to believe that it is already the end of September.  The year is flying by.

I had a wonderful vacation from work this last week of September…it is always my favorite.

And now I have to dig in and get through the month of October.  I’m not really looking forward to the work aspect of it very much.  I’ll be working a bit extra because my co-worker who works nights opposite of me is taking a two-week vacation at the end of the month so I’ll be picking up an extra day each week.  It doesn’t sound like a lot, but I’m not looking forward to it.  I’m trying to break it into manageable chunks.  I KNOW the extra money will be nice.

I’m heading back to work for three nights on starting tonight.  And somehow I just feel down.  How nice it would be to just stay home in my nice and comfy house and head up to bed instead!

I’m starting a little detox challenge tomorrow.  Three weeks of no alcohol, no caffeine, no dairy, no eggs, no gluten, minimal sugar…mostly just fresh fruits and vegetables, gluten-free whole grains, beans, nuts, seeds.  I’m anxious to see how I feel.  I’m imagining that the first week will be difficult but after that I’m really not sure.

We finally got our driveway done!!  SMOOTH 🙂

Here’s to a good month of October….

Published in: on September 30, 2014 at 8:45 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/goodbye-september/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think returning to work after a vacation is very difficult. I’m in on the detox challenge. I have the Conscious Cleanse book in my bag for you. I had a coffee last night and dumped it after half because it just tasted terrible. Work coffee will be easy to give up, but the almond milk lattes might be another story! I might just have to stay away from the coffee shop. I’m looking forward to getting back on track and feeling better physically. Please let me know if you need any support during the cleanse.


Leave a Reply

