Some pics.

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Last night at work was seriously one of the best in a long time…there was sufficient amount of staff for all departments (a rarity really), I didn’t get called about any issues, and I was able to leaf through the latest People magazine from a staff member from birthing.

Today we are doing a low carb day (we do them about once a week to kind of detox from all the sugar).  I came home and had a piece of string cheese and a tablespoon of all natural peanut butter while I did 10 minutes of stretching of my calves.  Then it was pumpkin spice coffee (the Stop and Shop brand which I really like…very pumpkin-y!) with 2 tablespoons of cream and 10 drips of vanilla creme Stevia (no carbs…a recent purchase on Amazon).

I slept not so great…not really sure why.  But I was up by 4 pm after tossing and turning a bit and decided to take a walk…great weather…finally cooler!

Dinner was Cheeseburger Salad, a favorite in our house…

…a bed of greens (whatever you like, we use romaine lettuce), Griller’s original burgers cooked and shredded, mixed with ketchup and mustard until flavors infused (3 tablespoons ketchup and 1 tablespoon mustard for three burgers…enough to split between two people), shredded sharp Cheddar cheese, red onion, tomatoes, pickle slices (dill for me, half sour for Kimm), and a sprinkling of finely crushed Cheese/Garlic croutons…I top mine with Ranch dressing, Kimm eats hers plain (weird-o :))

I finally set up my computer to sync my iPhone photos so I can easily copy them to the blog…

IMG_3599

The final knitted baby blanket!

IMG_3597

My ice cream treat from Sunday…

IMG_3595

Blueberry Crumb Cake…the bomb!

IMG_3572

Madeline in her morning spot…spoiled cat?

I have one more night to work.  I think having a good night yesterday is going to bite me in the butt tonight…I saw that three units are short (ICU, IMC and ED) so I have this feeling that I will be working as a floor nurse tonight since both myself and the other night supervisor are both on.  We shall see.  Actually it would be good experience to use the handhelds again and not forget anything since it has been so long.   Of course it would have to be the week that my favorite intensivist is on (insert sarcasm!)

 

Published in: on September 9, 2014 at 7:58 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/09/09/some-pics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for posting a photo of the baby blanket. It’s beautiful! I love the color pattern.

    I know for sure I kept you somewhat busy last week. We usually don’t bother you much, but it seemed to be one or two things each night. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for an uneventful week. I could use some reading time!!


Leave a Reply

