Done!

Monday, September 8, 2014

I got my blanket finished!  And I think that the mom is still not in labor (at least according to FB).  But the good news is that she is having the baby at HMC, so if she is in labor, I can just drop it off in the birthing center.

My last task tonight getting it done tonight was weaving in the ends.  Seems pretty simple, but it involved You Tubing the directions and one hour on the porch actually doing the weaving in.

The finished product looks pretty nice.  I’ll have to post the pic another day since I’m running late before work right now.

We also got another quote for our driveway today…the guy who came to do the estimate was very nice and the cost would be $600 less than the first quote.   After he left, Kimm and I decided we would probably go with this guy (btw, the quote was $4200 for a double driveway).

Now I’m off to work.  It’s a chilly night, so I’m sure the heated seats will come in to play on the drive in 🙂

Published in: on September 8, 2014 at 10:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/done-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

