A very late first.

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Today we had our very first soft serve ice cream of the 2014 season.  Considering the summer is just about over, I’d say that is one very late first 🙂

We were invited to our realtor’s annual ice cream get-together.  It was an absolutely beautiful day–sunny, breezy, not too hot.  And he’s been able to go all out now…tents, tables, live music!

Kimm got a chocolate/vanilla twist with crunch coating and I got chocolate with butterscotch dip (complete blast from the past!).

Even though it wasn’t too warm, it was still a race between our ice cream melting and our eating it…I told Kimm if we go again next year we are DEFINITELY getting something in a cup so it’s not so messy!

After getting back from that I basically knit.

I managed to finish the blanket about 1/2 hour ago (just have to weave in the ends…).  Hopefully that baby holds off just a day or two longer!

I’m back to work for three nights starting tonight.  I’m crossing my fingers they will be good ones! (BTW, it’s been just over a year since I accepted this new position…wow does time fly).

Published in: on September 7, 2014 at 8:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/09/07/a-very-late-first/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You’ve done an amazing job as supervisor. I can’t believe it’s been a year already. We all smile when we know you’re on as supervisor. M5 night shift really likes you and you are very highly regarded by others in the hospital. I know it was a leap of faith for you to apply for the position, but I’m so glad you did because it is a great fit for you and the hospital. Congratulations on your year anniversary!!


Leave a Reply

