Time…

Thursday, September 4, 2014

There never seems to be enough time in the day to get everything done I want to get done!

And I don’t even have kids to fit in all the time-consuming activities they would generate 🙂

After sleeping from 9:30 am til 4:45 pm my day consisted of…

…talking with Kimm for a few minutes.

…making and eating dinner (cheesy pasta and peas)

…after dinner chores (me-dishes, Kimm-litter box, emptying recyclables, watering plants/garden)

…getting the first quote for our driveway ($4800 for 20 feet wide…not sure if that is expensive or not??  supposedly it costs more because we have clay underneath which causes the material to crack so they have to dig deep, like 18 inches)

…stretching for 10 minutes

…icing for 20 minutes while I knit

…reading the news for 15 minutes (my new September goal…big news item for today…Joan Rivers died)

…now writing this blog post

…soon I will be showering and getting my clothes ready for work

…we will do a Gilmore Girls with popcorn

…maybe I’ll get a 20 minute to 30 minute nap, maybe not

…20 minutes to get ready for work

…leave for work at 10:30 pm.

Argh…see…just not a lot of time to fit in all the extra stuff on the days I work.   Sometimes I find this so frustrating, especially when I only have two days off, because then they become full of stuff that needs to get done.

Just my observation for today…I wish I had more time (especially since I need to get this blanket I’m knitting done…I think the person I’m knitting it for is due to have her baby this week…hold on baby!)

Published in: on September 4, 2014 at 7:45 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2014/09/04/time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ridiculous isn’t it! I get frustrated because I barely sleep so that gives me a few extra hours. I just wish I felt more productive. This week has been a little better. Then in comparison to others we actually get quite a bit accomplished. Driveways are expensive!

  2. […] 2014 — 2 years ago…Time… […]


Leave a Reply

