Catching up…{12/30-12/31}

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

WHAT?  Only TWO more days of 2013?? Yikes.

*The day before the last day of the year we watched our very last Christmas movie of the season…”The Most Wonderful Time of the Year.”  There’s nothing like a good Hallmark movie to end the year 🙂

*This year New Year’s Eve was my holiday off!  Even though we don’t go crazy celebrating and we definitely don’t go out, I still love having this day off.  It’s just really nice to say goodbye to the old year and welcome in the new year.

*With that being said, I DID have to work the night before New Year’s Eve so I was pretty tired that night.  Our plans…Chinese food and ?? a movie.  However, I happened to see that there was a Chopped marathon on The Food Network and so that’s what we did…FIVE hours of Chopped…I loved it!  The worst thing was that the marathon ended at 11 pm…I was SO tired at that point!  I wish it had ended at midnight, I could have said “Happy New Year!” and then hopped into bed.  Instead, I felt like 11p-12a was THE LONGEST HOUR of the whole year!   But I did it…I managed to stay awake til the stroke of midnight and then my bootie was scooting up to bed!

*Very exciting…while I was sleeping on New Year’s Eve Kimm’s brother came over and fixed our broken drawer…now when we open it, it doesn’t dip to the ground precariously!  Oh, it is the little things.

*Wishing all my family and friends the best new year ever!  Remember, if you are better than you were yesterday, it was a good day 🙂

Published in: on December 31, 2013 at 11:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/catching-up-1230-1231/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

