Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 47

Friday, November 22, 2013

HOW can it be Thanksgiving next week?? (I really should be typing…”HOW can it be Christmas in two weeks?” as I am that far behind in blogging!!)

Anyways, here are my favorites from this week…

Favorite sweets

Toasted Pecan Shortbread with Spiked Toffee Sauce

Shortbread with toffee sauce

~~Recipe and photo…Willow Bird Baking

Biscoff White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

Biscoff White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

~~Recipe and photo…Sally’s Baking Addiction

Homemade Snickers Bars

Homemade Snickers Bars

~~Recipe and photo…The Recipe Critic

Favorite nursing postListening to nurses is key to being a good doctor (~~KevinMD.com).  I truly wish more doctors felt like this (maybe they should read this article!)

Favorite sideHoney Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Honey Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes

~~Recipe and photo…Buns In My Oven

Favorite “makes me think” postHow We Seek Validation and Support (~~Olivetorun).  I’m thinking I do a lot more complaining than sharing…I want to focus more on what I have to be thankful for.

Favorite simple soup5-Ingredient Broccoli Cheese Soup (all I would have to do is substitute veggie broth for the chicken broth…I’m ALWAYS looking for quick easy soups for the colder weather!)

Broccoli Cheddar Soup

~~Recipe and photo…Gimme Some Oven

Favorite financial adviceHow Does One Reach Financial Independence?  (~~The Simple Dollar)

Favorite truth

Thankful heart

Published in: on November 22, 2013 at 11:15 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/friday-favorites-2013-week-47/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

