Strange schedule.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

I’m still getting used to my strange schedule this week…half 3-11, half 11p-8a.  I had my first overnight last night and it went well!  It was really nice seeing all my familiar peeps again.  And I’m very happy to say that the sup I’m training with has been very good so far…indulging my detail-oriented self perfectly.  I actually felt pretty good after my shift, meaning I thought “I’m pretty sure I CAN do this.”  This makes me feel pretty darn good.

Now it is off to sleep (strange to be sleeping during the day again!).

Plans for tonight include: walk with Izzy and Kimm, dinner, TV (I’ve got to watch Survivor and then we’ll watch Grey’s Anatomy and Elementary).

One thing has not changed…I LOVE my nights off 🙂

Published in: on October 3, 2013 at 9:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/10/03/strange-schedule/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

