Just call me Martha!

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

I feel quite accomplished in the kitchen today!

Made:

*apple bread

*dill dip

*peanut butter (my FIRST time and it turned out super)

*tomato sauce (with a bunch of not so great looking tomatoes from Kimm’s parents!…turned out awesome!)

I was on a roll.

Also fit in TWO walks with Izzy, grilled out for dinner, and went through some of my clothes.

Now I’m about to hop in the shower and then relax before going in for my FIRST NIGHT of orientation on my real shift…11p-8a.  I’ll be interested to see how different that shift FEELS.

Another GORGEOUS fall day…I’m loving it 🙂

Published in: on October 2, 2013 at 7:20 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/just-call-me-martha/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I will probably see you tonight! You definitely were busy in the kitchen and it all sounds delicious. Homemade peanut butter is the best! I feel like I’m missing the fall. I haven’t even gone apple picking yet.


Leave a Reply

