Getting there.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

First of all, I CAN NOT believe HOW FAST this month is flying by!  Almost the middle of September???  Whoa…slow down time.

Second, training is coming along.  Today actually felt a lot better.  I’m getting the hang of the paperwork part of it and dealing with the beeper (I don’t forget to answer it…I now recognize that that awful, loud beeping is ME!!)  I think the hardest part right now is just thinking about different situations as they come up and determining how I would handle them if I was all by myself on nights.  That’s the scariest part.  

But I know that with time everything will get better–I’ll accumulate more experiences and thus know how to handle various things.  

I’m sure one year from now I’ll have a totally different perspective.  

I’m happy too that co-workers SEEM to be accepting of my new role better now.  I don’t hear as many mean comments as I did initially from some people, but there still are some digs.  I try to just let them roll off me and realize that it is THEIR problem, not MINE.  

Back tomorrow.  Three more shifts and then some much deserved and anticipated time off…VACATION 🙂

Published in: on September 14, 2013 at 11:54 pm  Leave a Comment