A very lazy Saturday.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

What a lazy day!

Last night we were over at a BBQ for our neighbor that moved away…everyone gathered and drank, ate and laughed.  It was definitely more than we normally do on a Friday night and I think I was wiped out.  Somehow, even though I was extremely tired, I did not sleep well during the night (I’m sure it was from the drinking) and woke up tired.

While catching up on blogs and drinking coffee I got WICKED congested and sneezy…Kimm thought for sure it was allergies and maybe it was.  I eventually took an allergy pill and had a nice long hot shower.

As the day progressed I got slightly better.  What really helped was a nice nap in the afternoon 🙂

We ended the day with grilling out, taking Izzy for a walk, and watching some Chopped.

I just love days that have no plans…nice and lazy.

Published in: on September 7, 2013 at 8:12 pm  Leave a Comment