Last day of ICU, kind of…Friday Favorites 2013: Week 36

Friday, September 6, 2013

Wow…so I’m completely done with full-time bedside nursing.  I think I’m kind of in shock.  My orientation for supervisory kind of stuff was supposed to start at the end of the current schedule which runs until the first week of October.  I figured they would want to start the orientation earlier as I was promised 4 weeks and that would mean an awful lot of piecing together night supervisor coverage until I was trained.  So, as I suspected, they are moving the training up and it starts NEXT WEEK!  Last night was my last night working in ICU and I say “kind of” because of course I got floated!  I went to the ED for four hours and then I could have come back to ICU or stayed in the ED.  I elected to stay in the ED just because I know a lot of my co-workers don’t like to float and I honestly didn’t mind.  Plus, no one in ICU KNEW it was my last night there so it wasn’t like it was anything special.  Anyways, I will be seeing everyone as supervisor, so it’s not like I’m leaving them forever.  It was just a surreal feeling knowing that everything will soon change.

So…on to my favorites from the week…enjoy!

Favorite sweets…SO MANY GOOD things!  I think it is funny that I post all of these desserts because I hardly ever make anything!  More like eye candy 🙂

Coconut Cream Cake with Coconut Cream Cheese Frosting…LOVE all things coconut and this just looks so good!

Coconut Cream Cake

~~Recipe and photo…The Recipe Critic

Softbatch Cookie Butter Brown Sugar Cookies…cookie butter?  Brown sugar?  Yes and yes…

Cookie Butter Cookies

~~Recipe and photo…Averie Cooks

Salted Caramel Popcorn…we LOVE our popcorn and this is completely amped up!

Salted Caramel Popcorn

~~Recipe and photo…Cookies and Cups

Mini S’more Pies…graham cracker, chocolate and marshmallows…is there a more perfect combination??

S'mores Pies

~~Recipe and photo…Iowa Girl Eats

Favorite reads…I find it so inspiring that there are so many interesting people writing great stuff…I learn SO much.

The Flaws of Being a Fixer … (~~The Soulful Spoon)

Setting the Pattern … (~~The Simple Dollar)

10 Stupid Things I Do When I Should Be Sleeping … (~~Roni’s Weigh)

What Is Real Food? … (~~Kath Eats Real Food)

Filling the Time Jar {5 Steps that Will Change Your Life} … (~~Living Well, Spending Less)

The Basics of a Roth IRA … (~~The Simple Dollar)

A Reminder About Change & Building a Healthy Sense of Self … (~~Weightless)

8 Good Morning Questions that Create Happiness … (~~Marc and Angel Hack Life)

Favorite HAPPINESS quotes

Happy Life

Happy

Favorite PUMPKIN treats…yep it’s that time of year again!!

Butterscotch Pumpkin Cake Truffles…a few of these with a pumpkin spice latte would be divine!

Pumpkin Truffles

~~Recipe and photo…A Little Claireification

Skinny Pumpkin Pancakes…perfect for a fall lazy day breakfast!

Pumpkin Pancakes

~~Recipe and photo…Yummy Healthy Easy

Favorite funny

Stress

Have a great weekend!!

Published in: on September 6, 2013 at 8:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/last-day-of-icu-kind-of-friday-favorites-2013-week-36/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

