I accepted!

Thursday, August 29, 2013

After thinking it over last night, this morning (after sleeping MUCH better!), I called and accepted the supervisor position.

WOW.

I’m excited, but also incredibly nervous.

Major changes coming…

I will no longer work 7p-7a, but now 11p to 7a,

No more bedside nursing, but dealing with staffing, disgruntled employees, patients, family members, and unexpected ???.

No more working three days a week and having four off, now I’ll be working four days a week.

No more going in when it is light out at times, it will always be dark out when I go in now.

At least I have some time to adjust because the orientation will probably not start until early October.  This is good too because I had a scheduled vacation at the end of September and I didn’t want to lose that.

Now I just have to wait and hear what people say about me accepting the position.  Hopefully it will be good.  I never told anyone I was applying because I wasn’t sure I was even going to at first and then I wasn’t sure if I was going to get it.  I guess people will find out soon enough.

The rest of the day will be taken up with laundry, laundry and more laundry.  Have to get caught up for the weekend…I’m working three days in a row.

Kimm is feeling only slightly better today.  I told her we will continue to monitor, if the abdominal cramping continues much past 4 pm (24 hours) then I think she should consider going to the ER.  So it’s a waiting game today.

(just have to say…SO NICE not to have to think about interview questions today!)

Have a great Thursday everyone!!

Published in: on August 29, 2013 at 8:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/i-accepted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

