First full day of vacation…and Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 30

Friday, July 26, 2013

Ahh…the joy of knowing that you don’t have to go to work for many days…it CAN’T be beat 🙂

I’m still remembering the super yummy pizza and fries we had last night (seriously this has become a first night on vacation tradition!)

Also spent the night finishing the first Harry Potter book and plan today to watch the movie…

Enjoy my faves from the web this week…

Favorite sneaky breakfast bite…gotta get those veggies in however we can…and it looks delicious with these Fluffy Summer Vegetable Pancakes!

Vegetable pancakes

~~Recipe and photo…Daily Garnish

Favorite HAPPY post25 Excuses You Must Drop To Be Happy…which of these excuses ring true for you??  I know for me I use these A LOT — “It’s too late for me,” “It’s too much work,” “I’m too scared.”  It’s NOT too late, baby steps, and pull on your granny panties and face your fears!!!  I need to stop making excuses and start DOING. (~~Mark and Angel Hack Life)

Favorite fresh bite…always feeling like it’s the same old thing for snacks?  I certainly do.  But these Cucumber Sandwich Appetizers look so yummy…the mix of the bread with the flavored cream cheese, topped with a crisp cucumber…mmm…can’t wait to try them!

Cucumber appetizers

~~Recipe and photo…Mary Organizes

Favorite finance postTeaching a Seven Year Old How To Shop for Groceries Frugally…we can all learn a lesson about savings from a child. (~~The Simple Dollar)

Favorite sweet treat…I love, love, love poppy seed quick bread but have not had it in FOREVER, so when I saw this recipe I KNEW I had to include it in my Friday Favorites…can’t wait to make and enjoy this Perfect Poppy Seed Bread!

Poppy seed bread

~~Recipe and photo…Chef in Training

Favorite funny

Tomorrow

Favorite ice cream bite…you can NEVER have too much ice cream (imo!)…and this combo makes it all the more appealing…Brownie Bottom Ice Cream Cake…get in my mouth now 🙂

Brownie Bottom Ice Cream cake

~~Recipe and photo…Cookies and Cups

Favorite truth (for a book lover!)

Post book depression

Now have a great weekend!!!!

Published in: on July 26, 2013 at 4:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/07/26/first-full-day-of-vacation-and-friday-favorites-2013-week-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

