Busy/fast, not busy/slow

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Did you ever realize that when you are wicked busy, the time goes by so fast, but when you are not busy, the time can drag?

Well, isn’t that the truth!

Last night at work for the first four hours I was busy, busy, busy…the time FLEW by.

Then my patients went to sleep and I had nothing to do and the rest of the night pretty much DRAGGED on and on!

Needless to say, I was very happy to leave this morning.

Sometimes, even when I feel very stressed and busy, it’s still better than being so slow that I just can’t stand it!

Best scenario though … STEADY 🙂

One night down, one more to go until my second vacation!!

Published in: on July 24, 2013 at 7:45 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/busyfast-not-busyslow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Enjoy your vacation Kaye! Busy fast is how I would describe this summer and I don’t like it! I think where summer is concerned busy/slow is the way to go. I hope your vacation is restful and peaceful.


Leave a Reply

