Feeling better.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Well, I made it through my second night with my neck still not 100%.

I ended up taking 10 mg of Flexeril and 1/2 a Percocet this morning and slept like a baby 🙂

When I woke up, my neck was still sore, but better than before.  At work I volunteered to float to the ER for 12 hours.  NOT that I really wanted to float there, but I knew that I could do the 10 lb lifting restriction there.

It was very busy for the first five hours and then really slowed down.  However, when it slows down in the ER it is never as much fun as when I’m hanging out with my peeps in the ICU.  Just don’t know the ER people as well.  Can’t truly RELAX when we have down time.

I was just SO glad when it was time to go home.  But of course, who do I run into when I’m leaving but my unit supervisor and she wants to go over my yearly evaluation.  So close to leaving early!

But now that is done.  I swear they just keep the same eval year to year and just change the date.  I took a copy so I’m going to compare it to last years to see if I’m right 🙂

I’m going to take another 10 mg Flexeril and 1/2 a Percocet and hope that when I wake up I’ll feel even better than I do now!

Published in: on July 16, 2013 at 8:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/feeling-better/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

