Now I Know I’m REALLY 40!…Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 26

Friday, June 28, 2013

Had my VERY FIRST mammogram today.  I have to say it really wasn’t that bad.

Now that that’s done I KNOW I’m 40 🙂

It’s been a strange, busy first day off…slept til 2 pm, up to take a shower, off to the hospital (45 min drive) to get blood work and my mammogram, then the drive back, then finally dinner.  After all that I was so tired I took a nap!

We’ll just go with a relaxing Friday night.

Enjoy my finds from the web…

Favorite cool treatWatermelon Lime Slushy Sorbet

Watermelon Lime Slush Sorbet

~~Photo and recipe…Edible Perspective

Favorite finance postThe Bell (~~The Simple Dollar)

Favorite sideBasil Butter Garlic Bread!

Basil Butter Garlic Bread

~~Photo and recipe…What Megan’s Making

Favorite inspirational post5 False Beliefs that Are Holding You Back (~~Mark and Angel Hack Life)

Favorite treats… 🙂

Chewy Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cereal Bars

Chewy Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cereal Bars

~~Photo and recipe…Averie Cooks

Cinnamon Roll Cookie Bars

Cinnamon Roll Cookie Bars

~~Photo and recipe…Cookies and Cups

Lemon Icebox Pie

lemon4

~~Photo and recipe…Confessions of a Cookbook Queen

Have a great weekend!!

Published in: on June 28, 2013 at 9:08 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/now-i-know-im-really-40-friday-favorites-2013-week-26/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ll be getting my first mammogram this summer! Watching a friend going through breast cancer right now makes me want to force everyone I know to go get one as soon as they turn 40.

    I made the mistake of reading this right after my long run. Peanut butter and chocolate are such a perfect combination. The cinnamon roll cookie bars look delicious too. It’s so muggy though the sorbet actually looks the most tempting right now.


Leave a Reply

