$19.13

Sunday, June 23, 2013

I think I just had the cheapest shopping trip of my life!

Total – $19.13.

I guess when you are trying to stick to a budget, you don’t go wild at the store.

The haul…

–small bunch of green grapes

–small bunch of purple grapes

–2 peaches

–4 bananas

–1 yellow pepper

–3 tomatoes

–2 ears of corn

–2 bags of Mexican cheese

–1 bag of sharp Cheddar cheese

–1 container of sour cream

–1 container of French Onion dip

–1 six pack of rolls

–1 16 oz jar of salsa

–1/2 gallon of ice cream

Not too bad!

With everything we have left at home we are going to be eating well for the remainder of the month…

Breakfasts–homemade bread, coffee

Lunches–hard-boiled eggs, fried egg sandwiches, tomato/cheese on English muffin under the broiler, veggie wraps, smoothies

Dinners–homemade mac and cheese, veggie pizza, quesadillas, black bean enchiladas, cheesy pasta, veg burgers with veggies on the grill

Snacks–smoothies, popcorn, veggies/dip/hummus, Ritz crackers/bar cheese

Sounds good to me! LOVE good eating.  

What’s the lowest you ever spent on a grocery bill?

Published in: on June 23, 2013 at 7:49 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/19-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That’s truly impressive considering all the produce you bought. I spent $80 the other day and I was pleased with myself! My days of cheap grocery shopping are over with a growing child, a husband who works physical labor out in the heat and my diet full of fruits and vegetables. I definitely try to keep it as low as possible though. Well done Kaye!


Leave a Reply

