Vacation #1, 2013…MEMORIES

Saturday, June 22, 2013

…eating pizza out! (twice 🙂 )

IMG_2027

…finishing the final season of Weeds

Weeds Season 8

…reading…

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Shop on Blossom Street

A Good Yarn

…sitting on the porch

…eating lunch on the porch for the first time!

IMG_2029

…listening to new songs I bought…

Next To Me ~~ Emeli Sande

Here’s To Never Growing Up ~~ Avril Lavigne

Those Three Days ~~ Lucinda Williams

…buying some new clothes for summer

…napping!

…cleaning (never ending! …BUT better when not feeling rushed!)

…organizing

…sipping iced coffees 🙂

…watching House Hunters, Love It or List It, Income Property

…munching on popcorn!

…enjoying a Father’s Day meal at Olive Garden (fettucini alfredo) with lemon cake for dessert…to die for!

IMG_2039

…sleeping in!

…setting up the grill and USING IT FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME!!!!

IMG_2043

IMG_2044

IMG_2045

IMG_2046

IMG_2047

IMG_2048

(on the menu…veggie burgers, roasted corn, veggie kabobs!…SO GOOD!!!)

…finally giving myself a haircut

BEFORE–

IMG_2040

AFTER–

IMG_2042

(**by the way…very hard to take pics of yourself in the mirror!)

…having bagels for breakfast

IMG_2049

…FINALLY buying myself some new scrubs…QUITE an ordeal (two different stores, three hours, MANY try-ons)…but I do love the colors I found!

IMG_2062

…watching part of Survivor Season Two: The Australian Outback

…making brownies!

…going to my doctor’s appt (time to get my first mammogram, gulp!)…and a super sore arm due to my tetanus/whooping cough vaccine…ugh

…visiting Barnes and Noble

IMG_2067

…enjoying the First Day of Summer!! (Friday, June 21st!)

…finally getting a new mower (from a lawnmower place, NOT a big-box store…AND returning the second one to Home Depot)

…finally getting past Level 87 of Candy Crush!

…watching two great movies…

Ghosts of Mississippi

Sarah’s Key

…sipping on Twisted Teas!

…enjoying a great ride in the countryside at night

…above all…relaxing and NO WORK!!

Published in: on June 22, 2013 at 3:30 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/vacation-1-2013-memories/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Fun yet relaxing and productive vacation. I did not know Sarah’s Key was a movie. I loved the book. Your hair looks terrific short. Emeli Sande is fabulous. I heard her in a radio interview recently and she is truly a class act. Pretty scrub colors. I’m all doom and gloom in my black and navy bottoms most of the time! I’m just catching up on blogs, emails, etc. so I’m not sure if your vacation is over at this point. I hope not! I’ll just have to keep reading.


Leave a Reply

