Garden Prep…DONE!

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

SO nice to have some cool weather to do some outside stuff!

Big plan for my first night off…prep the garden for planting tomorrow.  Prep = remove old weeds, add new soil and mix.  In the past I have usually prepped AND planted all in one day…AND then paid for it the next day by being extra sore.  Not to mention, the planting generally gets frustrating towards the end because I get tired.

So this year I decided to split the prepping and the planting.

BEFORE…

IMG_1937

IMG_1938

AFTER…

IMG_1939

IMG_1940

Unfortunately my back was killing me after that.

I took a walk with this cutie to loosen and stretch all my muscles…

IMG_1941

Plan for tomorrow…buy the tomato and pepper plants…then plant the gardens!

Some blooms to brighten your day…

IMG_1944

IMG_1943

IMG_1942

Published in: on June 4, 2013 at 10:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/06/04/garden-prep-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

