June!

Saturday, June 1, 2013

A brand-new month 🙂

Today was a GOOD day…

Grocery shopping done…quite the experience…always busy on the first of the month…so busy in fact that when I left my cart to the side for less than one minute because I couldn’t keep it right next to me AND get to the apples (yes, it’s that tight in the produce section, crazy I tell you!) SOME WOMAN STARTS WALKING AWAY WITH MY CART!!!

I was flabbergasted!

I ran up to her, said, “Ma’am, I think you have my cart,” and SHE says, “No this is mine.”  I CAN CLEARLY see my bags and my produce (particularly placed mind you) in the cart, so I said, “No this is mine.”  And only then does she take a second look, then look back to where she grabbed the cart and then sees her cart with not nearly as many bags as mine AND the produce just thrown in haphazardly!  Seriously!  She didn’t even apologize.  GRR.

From that point on, I made sure that cart was by my side at all times.  Made for quite the story to tell Kimm when I came home 🙂

The rest of the day was much better…made some more brownies (this time with walnuts and peanut butter chips!), read on the Kindle, napped!

Veggie burgers and rice for dinner with fresh sliced strawberries in sugar covered with homemade whipped cream!

Watched Food Matters before bed with a brownie…I’m going to have to do a little research regarding healing yourself with vitamins…

 

 

Published in: on June 1, 2013 at 10:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/june/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

