A GREAT (and surprising) new start!

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Imagine my surprise today when I stepped on the scale and found that I was down 4.6 pounds this week!!!!

NICE 🙂

I know it won’t be like that every week but I’ll take it!

What else??? Hmmmm….

…it’s almost semi-finals for Dancing with the Stars!  My faves of those remaining are…Zendaya and Kellie Pickler.  I believe Zendaya will win and she would be the youngest winner yet at age 16!

…Kimm had her second opinion with another neurosurgeon regarding her lower back…it was kind of a waste of an appointment…first of all the guy had HORRENDOUS bedside manner…basically the appointment would have been over in about one minute if we didn’t ask any questions…he basically said, “well it’s not surgical.”  Well, then why is there all this pain and continued loss of sensation to the lower legs.  According to him–the loss of sensation is just from the neck…whatever she has for feeling after a year is what she will have (similar to what the other neurosurgeon said).  In regards to the pain, he agreed with physical therapy and actually stated he would recommend a steroid injection in the muscle if that did not help.  We left frustrated to say the least, but at least with the hope that a steroid injection could help if physical therapy did not.

…we will have a visit with friends that we have not seen in quite a while tonight.  I think I’ll make some chocolate chip cookies!

Have a great hump day everyone.

Published in: on May 8, 2013 at 3:53 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/a-great-and-surprising-new-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome weight loss this week Kaye! I’m sorry to hear about Kimm’s appointment. I just don’t understand why so many doctor’s lack the ability to communicate respectfully. Yet if we nurses ever spoke to a patient in the same manner we would be out of a job.

    I read your no coffee post and I can commiserate. I quit coffee a few months ago when I did that cleanse. However, I decided it’s not the coffee I really care about it’s the flavored creamer! I have since switched to an herbal coffee called Teccino. It comes in different flavors and I use a lot less creamer. I love this soy vanilla creamer but I can only find it at Whole Foods. If you ever want to try the Teccino give me a buzz at work and I’ll run some down to you. Right now I have the Mocha flavored.

    • Aimee…I have never heard of Teccino but I would love to give it a try. I’m not sure when you are on, but this is my weekend on. I generally don’t drink ANY coffee at work…just bothers my stomach too much, but I would definitely try it when I got home. My problem is the creamer too!


Leave a Reply

