A Fresh Start!

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Happy May!

It was a good start to the month 🙂

Managed to fit a bit in today…

…grocery shopping, library, a healthy lunch (brown rice, salad, apple), hung/ironed curtains, dishes x 2, yummy and pretty healthy dinner (mushroom burger with cheese, onions, mushrooms, mashed potatoes, yellow squash, grapes, dark chocolate), dishes x 2, changed the bed sheets (!), a walk after dinner, watched 2 episodes of the very first season of Survivor (rented from the library), a glass of wine, reading, relaxing…

Weighed in today and was pleasantly surprised to see that I haven’t traversed too far into the region where I feel mad and frustrated…pretty much maintained since I last weighed in.  So I’m hitting it hard again…trying a new experiment this week which I will post about after it is over…NO MORNING COFFEE (!!??!!).  I’m hoping this will help with the early morning sugar fix.  I’m going to be interested to see how it affects me.

The day was absolutely gorgeous…in the 70s and sunny and breezy…walking after dinner was a treat 🙂

I hope everyone enjoyed their first day of May.

Published in: on May 1, 2013 at 9:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/a-fresh-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

