On the mend…

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Well, I’m not really sure if it was truly a cold or just allergies but I’m finally starting to feel a little bit better 🙂

What has probably helped–sleeping in today and lots of daytime naps, extra fluids, allergy medicine

What has helped me most of all…deciding to call in to work tonight.  I was going to be on an on/off schedule and I just decided to bite the bullet and take another night to fully recuperate.  Looking back, I haven’t called out in about five months.

Again I felt kind of like I didn’t do much today, but I guess that is okay.  Sometimes you just have to let your body rest.

Last night Kimm and I watched Hungry for Change and tonight we are going to watch Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.  We are feeling inspired again to eat better…we’re also on the lookout for a juicer…anyone have any suggestions??

Published in: on April 30, 2013 at 9:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/on-the-mend-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m addicted to those types of documentaries. I think I’ve seen them all on Netflix. Good for you for calling out. That is what sick time is for! I hope you feel better.


Leave a Reply

