An Early Night

Saturday, April 27, 2013

What a night at work!  Four hours in the ICU and then over to the ER.  Busy, busy and on top of it all I was not feeling well at all.  A terrible head cold/?allergies?  Regardless, I could hardly breath and just felt miserable.

Thankfully it slowed down a little bit in the ER and they were able to send me home early by 3:30 am 🙂  It felt so strange leaving at that time let me tell you!  After getting home I made a little snack of toast and coffee and watched an episode of Chopped til I got sleepy on the couch.  Napped until Kimm got up and then headed up to bed.

Of course I was woken once by Madeline pushing a book on the floor to get my attention to feed her…EVEN THOUGH I had fed her when I first got home!  That cat is insatiable!  And this is why we have to construct a barrier so she doesn’t bother us while we are sleeping at night…you have to see it to believe it!

I have my fingers crossed…I put in for first cancel tonight…we shall see…I’m just glad I was able to get some extra rest tonight.

Published in: on April 27, 2013 at 5:31 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/an-early-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

