My old stomping grounds…

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Last night I was back in my old stomping grounds…at the hospital that is!  I worked 11 pm – 7 am on med/surg.  They were quite busy and understaffed, so an ICU nurse was sent up to help out.

I forgot how busy it can be on med/surg!  Thankfully I was working with a great group of nurses and aides and although the night was hectic, it was not too overwhelming.   It just felt so STRANGE working there…felt a little out of place…

Back tonight for another 12…

Published in: on April 18, 2013 at 8:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/04/18/my-old-stomping-grounds-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

