12 Hours

Monday, April 8, 2013

12 hours in the ER…

…is a long time.

Time is a very strange thing.  Sometimes it goes by so fast, other times it drags by.

Last night just seemed to last forever.  Not having any particular routine (at 4 am I will do this, at 5 am I will do this…) really doesn’t jive well with me!

Although when I’m in the ICU my routine can get pushed to the side for any “emergency” that comes up, at least I have a sense of what I need to do.

In the ER, never knowing what will happen (nothing–borning… or lots–crazy) makes me a little tense.

I guess I’m learning more about myself every day.  Which is a good thing.

Published in: on April 8, 2013 at 8:12 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/12-hours/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

