Brunch Date

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Ahh what a tasty day!

We were invited to a brunch date at Hardwick Vineyard and Winery.  It was some good food!  I completely filled up on blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup, baked French bread casserole, Cheesy Hashbrown casserole, and Cheese and Egg Quiche.  I had seconds of the blueberry pancakes and hashbrown casserole…they were so tasty!

After we ate all I wanted was a nap, but first we took a little hayride out to a sugar shack.  A local man has a little shanty in his backyard where he makes and sells his own syrup…makes about 35-50 gallons of syrup a season ($60/gallon!).

It was a fun little outing.  The funniest thing is that it was located right outside of Ware where I used to live when I first moved out to Massachusetts and I recognized the area from when I used to ride my bike along the back roads!  Small world.

We didn’t taste any wine today since it was a breakfast, BUT I’m going to be sure to taste some next time I go to the package store.

By the way, I got my nap in when I got home 🙂

Published in: on March 23, 2013 at 8:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/brunch-date/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds amazing Kaye! I have never heard of Hardwick winery, but now it’s on my list of places to check out. Thanks for sharing. I would love to know how you landed in Ware, MA of all places. I hope you’re enjoying your night off.


Leave a Reply

