Dancing with the Stars (??) Premiere

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Happy first day of spring!

Too bad it doesn’t look too much like spring around here, save for the sun.

Soon, though…soon 🙂

I was able to watch the premiere of Dancing with the Stars last night.  I have to say, I really like that show…I love seeing people progress in their confidence with dancing.  However, stars??  I think I recognized only a few of the 12 competitors…Kellie Pickler (former American Idol winner, currently country singer), Wynona Judd (one of the queens of country music!), Aly Raisman (one of the Fantanstic Five gymnasts from the 2012 US summer Olympic team) and Dorothy Hammill (past Olympic gold medal figure skater).  The others…I had NO IDEA…Victor Ortiz (a boxer), Ingo Radamacher (actor from General Hospital), Lisa Vanderpump (one of the Housewives of ??), D.L. Hughley (comedian), Zendaya (youngest ever on DWTS, a singer/actress on the Disney channel), Sean Lowe (the most recent bachelor on the reality show of the same name), Andy Dick (comedian turned alcoholic), and Jacobi Jones (big shot in the last Superbowl).

I guess I will be spending the season getting to know more about these *stars*.

Regardless, I truly enjoyed the show…not everyone this time is a great dancer to start with so it will be interesting to see the week-to-week improvement.

I’m already looking forward to next week!

Back to work tonight…but first a nap as I’ve been dealing with some serious insomnia as of late.

Published in: on March 20, 2013 at 1:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/dancing-with-the-stars-premiere/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

