Night at the movies

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

My one night on wasn’t so bad…spent 12 hours in the ER.

I do have to say though I was SUPER snacky…it probably didn’t help that one co-worker in the ER loves to bake and brought in home-made toffee and home-made chocolate biscotti AND that one of the ER docs brought in several kinds of Easter chocolate…it was too hard to resist last night!

After sleeping during the day, I woke up and was excited for our date night!  We had plans to go see Lincoln in the theater.

Even though there had been tons of positive reviews regarding the movie and it was up for so many awards, I still wasn’t sure if I would like it.

I found that I REALLY enjoyed the movie.  Even though there were parts that were a tad confusing (with all the characters, it was hard at first to keep them all straight!), I loved the historical-ness of the movie–the dialect, the costumes, the period details.  The actor who played Lincoln did SUCH a great job and there were so many wonderful supporting characters.  It’s amazing to even think of this country with slavery and this movie did a great job showing that it was not an easy task to overturn.  I loved how it accurately portrayed that political dealings existed long before our time.

It was a long movie (2 and 1/2 hours) so it pretty much took up my one night off, but I’m so glad we were able to see it on the big screen!

 

Published in: on March 6, 2013 at 10:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/night-at-the-movies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

