New Friends…

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

What a NICE day off 🙂

I was initially a bit discouraged with a gain on the scale…but then remembered…life is full of ups and downs and I wasn’t going to let me this get me down.

After a stairs and abs workout, I had a lovely rest of the day…some studying (learning more about mechanical ventilation…with all the new nurses on my unit I realized I REALLY need to get my game on and learn my stuff) and then Downton Abbey!!!  I got through the first season and can’t wait for the second!

Tonight we just returned from our neighbors who are thinking of selling their home…no rush for them, which is good for us.  They are wicked nice and even though we always say we are going to get together we really never do.  But we did tonight.

We were invited for a meal which was SO GOOD–salad (spinach with red peppers, feta cheese, Italian dressing), bread with sun-dried tomato pesto olive oil to dip in, pasta with homemade sauce (!!!), wine (several glasses worth!), and amaretto, coffee and chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese frosting for dessert!  We were SPOILED!  We were there for about 5 hours!  Crazy.  They have the cutest two pups and an almost one-year-old daughter…we just found a lot to talk about.  It’s nice to be able to hang out with friends.

Izzy was sniffing me like crazy when we got back home…”where have you BEEN Mommy??”  🙂  So cute.

Just a little bit of relaxing and then to bed.  So glad that I have only one night on and then three off…makes me happy!

Published in: on February 20, 2013 at 12:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/new-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment