Co-ld…Sunday’s Letters, 2013: Week 7

Sunday, February 17, 2013

It is CHILLY out there this morning!

Another night done at work…thankfully nothing emergent happening…just basic nursing, enough to keep me busy, but not overwhelmed…JUST the way I like it.

Only one more day on!

And now on to my weekly letters…

Dear Three-Day Weekends:  I’m glad I don’t do you much anymore…this old body can’t take three long days in a row.

Dear Scale: Please continue to be good to me!

Dear Friendly’s Black Raspberry Ice Cream:  You are SO good…can’t wait to have you in a cone this summer!  It’s been a nice, tasty treat after dinner lately.

Dear Snow:  Keep melting.

Dear Planks:  I REALLY dislike you…only when doing a plank does time move EVER so slow!

Dear Daylight Savings Time:  I can’t wait for you…spring fever is at a peak…love the longer days.

Dear Downton Abbey:  I can’t wait to watch more of you this week…I’m obsessed!

Dear Nursing Studying:  I really do have to develop a plan soon don’t I if I want to pass the Critical Care Nursing Exam this fall.

Dear Kimm:  CONGRATULATIONS on scoring so many new real estate clients…hopefully this will by your year for sales!

Dear Year:  HOW are you going by so fast???

Dear Week:  Let’s make it another good one!

Published in: on February 17, 2013 at 9:34 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/co-ld-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. If you choose dresses in a neutral color, your wedding colours
    can also be added to them in the form of some beading,
    appliqu. Add some simple jewelry and flats, and
    your bridesmaids have the perfect warm weather outfit long after your nuptials have passed.

    But sometimes, as the bride, you’ll be feeling a bit queasy about your choices for a bridesmaid.


Leave a Reply

