Feast or Famine!

Monday, February 11, 2013

One night of work in…and it wasn’t too bad.  I had two ICU patients from 7 pm to 11 pm and then I was the monitor watcher/secretary from 11 pm to 7 am.

I was happy to sit and watch the monitors because I was ready for a break from all the busy nights I’ve been having, but then halfway through the night…I got SO tired…and a little bored.  There is just no happy medium! I guess it just proves to me that I can be stressed out when it’s too busy AND when it’s too slow 🙂  However, I have to say, watching the clock SLOWLY tick by was driving me crazy!  I *think* I’ll take being really busy over being too slow!  Someone please remind me that I said this the next time I complain that it’s TOO busy!

Anyways, I survived with the help of a No-Doze and now I’m home.  A little bit of a winter-y mix of snow and sleet/rain — made for some slippery roads on the way home…so glad to pull up safe in the garage.

Only one more night on and then THREE off 🙂

Published in: on February 11, 2013 at 9:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/feast-or-famine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

