A Break

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Boy, what a difference a new week at work brings.

Last night I had ONE IMC patient all night long.  In fact there were only four patients in our unit, three ICU, one IMC, and THREE nurses!!  So needless to say, it was MUCH more low-key than the last couple of days I was on.  In fact I didn’t need to call the doctor ONE time all night long…BONUS!

I was able to leave at 7 am…early!

I can’t even imagine it will be as nice tonight, but a girl can hope 🙂

We’re predicted to get a whopper of a snowstorm, starting tomorrow night into Friday with the majority of the snow accumulation Friday into Saturday.  THANK GOODNESS I have the weekend off.  They are saying 12+ inches in our area, 24+ towards Boston.  Yikes!  I guess Kimm and I may get a chance to use our snow blower yet this winter!

To bed I go…

Published in: on February 7, 2013 at 8:48 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/a-break/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

