Stair Workout

Thursday, January 31, 2013

WOW…if you do workouts from home and have access to stairs, do I have a workout for you!!!

I actually have to give credit for this workout to Kimm as she’s the one who told me about it…it totally kicks your butt (in a good way) 🙂

So here’s what you do…

Walk up and down the stairs.

Yep, that’s it.

Seems easy, right??

NOOOoooo!!

I did it 10 times and by the time I got to the 5th time, I was DYING!!!!  (in a GOOD way!)

So I did a total of 10 times, then did my arm workout, then repeated the stairs 10 more times.

Holy COW!

What an awesome workout…I just can’t say it enough.  Works your quads AND your heart!  I was panting at the end!

So, like I said, if you have access to stairs and want a quick and hard workout, try this.

Okay, so now that I’ve said enough about that…

The rest of my day consisted of…laundry (4 loads!), starting to work on my Valentine’s Day bunting (yep, I’m really going to do this Pinterest-inspired project!), and Kimm’s pre-birthday Celebration!!

It kind of sucks that I have to WORK on Kimm’s birthday, so we planned to eat out tonight…

We had…pizza and fries, from Bruno’s–we haven’t been there in AGES…the pizza is a bit cheesier, the dough a bit fluffier…it was SO good!

It was so good and I got SO full that I took a TWO HOUR nap after we ate 🙂  It was GLORIOUS!!

Ended the night with Will and Grace, Elementary and popcorn!

 

Published in: on January 31, 2013 at 10:52 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/stair-workout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I always walk the stairs up to M5 and my legs feel it even just one time up. Sometimes I do it a few times a night just to get the blood flowing and keep my eyes open. Stair climbing is in a workout category of its own. No matter how much I run stairs kick my butt!

    Ahhh Bruno’s…such memories just came flooding back. We used to get their pizza all the time when I was a kid.


Leave a Reply

