Positivity

Thursday, January 24, 2013

I really wanted to have a good night at work last night.

Before going in, I dug out my “positivity” bracelet that my co-worker gave me a while back, put it on my wrist as a reminder and resolved to try to stay calm even if things got a little crazy.

And I think I did pretty good!  It was a busy night, and stuff happened, as it usually does in the hospital, but I stayed upbeat and just pressed on.

I was out at 7:30 am and home by 8 am.  NOT grumbling under my breath about work!

Let’s hope I’m on a roll.  Staying positive when I’m feeling overwhelmed takes true effort on my part so I’m just going to treat tonight as a brand-new night, void of issues and just “get it done.”

To bed for me…can’t wait to snuggle under those warm covers…temps still below zero.

Published in: on January 24, 2013 at 9:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/positivity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

