Filing##!!@@*?&$$!!#

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

I’m guessing it’s not a good sign that work won’t be that busy when I’ve already been called in for extra for both today and tomorrow (when I’m already working!)

I’ve stayed strong and not answered the phone.  My three-day stretch off is very important to me.  Not to mention that my last paycheck when I did stay extra was all messed up (meaning I got paid less OT than I should have) and I’m still waiting for it to be corrected.  Humph!

Today started off with me being extra tired…somehow even though I was exhausted last night, I had difficulty sleeping and felt very unrested when Kimm’s alarm went off at 7 am…her LAST real estate class!

Coffee helped a little.

Once Kimm left, I tackled my most dreaded task…FILING.

I had a system…I took a big pile of papers and brought them to the dining room table…went through everything one by one, sorted everything into piles and then labeled all the piles…took them upstairs and filed what needed to be filed into the file cabinet.

The first bunch took about an hour.

Then I started with more…I could feel myself losing steam but I kept plugging away at it until Kimm came home…no time to actually file the remainder of the stuff, but I did have it in a semi-organized pile.

Just.have.to.get.that.stuff.filed.

My next project will be to go through the file cabinet and make everything look NICE.  I can’t stand ugly file labels and mine are definitely nearer to ugly than to pretty.

But that was enough for today…it was a huge accomplishment I felt since I have been putting off filing for oh, I don’t know, several months now!

The afternoon consisted of grocery shopping, dinner making (we finally had the Ramon Noodle Veggie Stir Fry that has been on our meal planner for about three months now…I always substitute it out with something else when the day comes to have it because I don’t feel like chopping all the vegetables #purelaziness.)  I was glad we finally had it…yummy!

IMG_1644

Now just catching up on reading/writing blogs…maybe some reading…maybe some napping.  A movie is on the agenda for the evening.

Published in: on January 22, 2013 at 8:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/22/filing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

