A Good Day

Monday, January 21, 2013

There was nothing incredibly special about today, but it still was a very good day.  Sometimes you don’t need a day to be filled with big events to make it nice…for me, just having off of work was the best part!

I FINALLY washed the sheets today.  I won’t even tell you when they were last washed, I’m too embarrassed.

Took Izzy for a walk/run and then did my Arms/Abs Workout–

*for those who are interested here is what I do…

Arms–two sets of the following:

20 Bicep Curls

Biceps curl

25 Overhead Tricep Extensions

Overhead Triceps extension

15 Bicep Hammercurls

Biceps hammer curl

Abs:

2 sets of 20 Side Bends (10 each side)

Side Bends

2 sets of 50 Sit Ups

Sit ups

2 one minute and ten second planks (one after each set of sit ups)

Plank

By the time I’m done I’m sweating like crazy.  I always feel really good when I’m done!!

Afterwards I took a shower and dressed in real people clothes 🙂

Got a nice chat in with my mom.

Watched a movie…“Trouble with the Curve”–I liked it!

Here’s hoping tomorrow is just as good!

What did you do today that made your day good?

Published in: on January 21, 2013 at 7:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/a-good-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

